Color Roughing

Digital Illustration

This is the screen grab for progress check on recreating a famous piece of art. Last week we learned more hot keys, specifically those for masking.

shift + click = hide/show

command + click on layer mask

command + ; = inverts the mask

So far my progress is coming along nicely. I’ve roughed in the major colors and shapes of the painting. I’ve used round and square brushes with different level opacities to recreate those colors and shapes. With the brush tool selected I use the ALT key to see the eyedropper tool and click on the color I’d like to pain with to actually get that exact color on my brush for painting.

screen-grab

Leave a Reply

